Hipstamatic (iPhone App)

I just got the Hipstamatic app for my iPhone, I’ve been hearing a lil buzz about it, and I’m such a freak about taking pictures that I had to give it a try, so far I think it’s cool and all as it has its novelty flare… and a bit pricey with the $1.99 price tag, it comes with a 3 lens and flash option available, you’ll later find there are several more lens and flash packs available if you were too spend a $1 more for each of them. 😛 I can say that if you love taking pictures and can’t afford an awesome Lomography camera, than of course, this app is definitely the way to go.

Just some FYI, this app is reproducing an effect of a pastime plastic camera that WAS called the “Hipstamatic.” It was built around the idea of making a highly fun and creative photographic experience for those on a tight budget. You might find it really interesting and I suggest you take a look at this site here: http://hipstamatic.com/

…there’s a bit of a tragic story behind :'(.  took a few photo with the app today that I’ll share with you. I’ve had photo manipulating apps in the past, but this one honestly feels more genuine and enjoyable… so maybe my 2 dollars wasn’t so much of a waste, but I sure as hell am not spending a dollar for each new upgrade. Seriously. I currently have over 2000 photos on my phone that I’m about to clear, it’s been real sluggish, that will give me room to go wild with this new app.

PS. Yes, I did take a picture of my feet reaching toward the light, something about hands reaching for light just seams a bit too mainstream for my taste lol, that, and I’m kinda weird… but hopefully in a good way. I hope you enjoy the photos and I’ve given you enough insight to where you’ll know if you want the app or not.

…and another thing I should say about the app is that you can’t import images in from your photo library, each picture has to be taken live while in the app. I don’t mind that, it just gives me more of a reason to think up cool ideas for a new photo to take. ^_^*

Not only Facebook, but there’s also an option to upload to Flikr, how cool is that!

2 thoughts on “Hipstamatic (iPhone App)

  1. pretty cool app for the iphone Lomography is the best when it comes to camera and films for them. I purchase my holga camera at their web site. they have pretty cool stuff for photography.

Leave a Reply

