Finaly Freeing Up Some Space

Finaly, I now have a desk where my Sony VAIO NS lappy can stretch out and look pretty & sometime ago I had gotten a 500gb Western Digital External drive to keep bulky files off of my laptop, but that didn’t happen. I didn’t have a solid and safe place to keep it and being the chronic procrastinator that I can be, I never really used it for my intended purpose. Now, my poor laptop is being choked, I’m using way too much memory for music… which is totally hindering it’s performance.

The internal storage capacity is about 250gb, I’ve currently accumulated 66gb worth of music and another 20gb of photos… than I have video from my video editing and videography classes that I don’t use or need right now. So now, with a space for my lappy and external drive, I can free up all that needed space.

Though I’m a bit hesitant about deleting all the music on my lappy, it’ll now be on my  external drive readily available for me, whenever I need it, but also on my Zune… awesome, which is 120gb… but the thought of being stranded without all my music is frightening, but hey! When would I be able to listen to all that music anyways, sometimes you just need to stop hoarding and deal, I’m looking at it like this, some sacrifices just have to be made if I want my laptop running smoother. 😛

2 thoughts on “Finaly Freeing Up Some Space

  1. I have that same WD external drive too! except it’s 1TB~ and I have a silver 1.5TB one too~ that one is prettier~ 😛 I have way too much music,TV, movies!! I am like your cousin~ lol

  2. Yeah you guys are video nuts. 😛 I’m scared of having so much data on one drive, I’d have to have a backup drive for my backup drive. =D

Leave a Reply

