IDLE WARSHIP (2009)

HEY! I want to share a free album download with you all. (who doesn’t like free stuff?). So, I’m a fan of Res, she’s a folky r&b singer with a distinct voice and sound, she’s pretty much “underground” right now, when she released her first studio album “How I do” back in 2001, there was a little buzz… but as you know sometimes great things aren’t always an epidemic. I just recently found that she has her 2nd album “BLACK.GIRLS.ROCK” ready to download free on her website here.

She has also done a mix tape with various artist’s entitled “IDLE WARSHIP.” I’m really loving the song “Fyah,”  from Graph Nobel, I think many of you will too, it’s a very groovy and trance like song. It’s unlike Res’ original sound that I’m used too, but it’s good, very good. ^_^* I love it! …and you can too! Download the whole mixtape here.

2 thoughts on “IDLE WARSHIP (2009)

  1. I did not stop listening to that record the year it came out! Much respect in your musical taste brother! She definitely is under appreciated.

Leave a Reply

