Sleep

…as I lye awake in bed, I think of the things I’ve missed out on in my life, the awesome things I’ve yet to experience, and I wonder if I’d ever get past this feeling of being incomplete and just be content on WHAT IS, not what can or “should” be. Things I should NOT be thinking about before bed 😦 So, I drew the release of my brain’s energy, and, now I sleep. Sleeeeep. (Whitacre’s “Sleep” plays in the distance).

“I cannot sleep, my minds a flight; and yet my limbs seem made of lead.”
| E. Whitacre

Eric Whitacre | Sleep

This song is very dear to me, we (my highschool choir) sang this at state festival back in 2004, or 2003… 😛 I don’t remember the year, but I remember the beauty of this piece. The clashing chords, and just the overall composition is so magnificent. I can live in this song.

Leave a Reply

